Experts

Since 1999, the White House Transition Project has combined the efforts of talented scholars to smooth out the American presidential transition. They have assisted presidential campaigns, presidents-elect, and new administrations.

Having relied on a range of experts to produce its two institutional series, the White House Transition Project now makes available the registry of those experts.

General Transition Topics
Martha Kumar
joyntkumar@aol.com
202.285.3537 (c)
Terry Sullivan
sullivan@ibiblio.org
919.962.0413 (o)
919.593.2124 (c)
John P. Burke
John.P.Burke@uvm.edu
802.656.0865 (o)
James Pfiffner
pfiffner@gmu.edu
703.447.2908 (o)
Special Transition Topics
100 Days Travel Security Nominations
Terry Sullivan
sullivan@ibiblio.org
919.962.0413 (o)
919.593.2124 (c)
Brendan Doherty
doherty@usna.edu
410.293.6371 (o)
Louis Fisher
lfisher11@verizon.net
301.680.3548 (c)
Terry Sullivan
sullivan@ibiblio.org
919.962.0413 (o)
919.593.2124 (c)
Institutional Memory
Chief of Staff Communications Management & Administration Counsel
Charles Walcott
cwalcott@vt.edu
540.231.5491 (o)

David B. Cohen
dbcohen@uakron.edu
330.524.5838 (c)

Martha Kumar
joyntkumar@aol.com
202.285.3537 (c)
Charles Walcott
cwalcott@vt.edu
540.231.5491 (o)
Karen Hult
khult@vt.edu
540.231.6571 (o)
540.230.8827 (c)

Nancy Kassop
kassopn@newpaltz.edu
914.388.0337 (c)
845.257.3544 (o)

Public Liason Staff Secretary Press Secretary National Security Advisor
Joseph Pika
jpika@UDel.Edu
302.738.8726 (o)
Karen Hult
khult@vt.edu
540.231.6571 (o)
540.230.8827 (c)

Kathryn Dunn Tenpas
ktenpas@brookings.edu

Martha Kumar
joyntkumar@aol.com
202.285.3537 (c)
John P. Burke
John.P.Burke@uvm.edu
802.656.0865 (o)
Personnel Legislative Affairs
David E. Lewis
david.lewis@vanderbilt.edu
615.322.6228 (o)

James Pfiffner
pfiffner@gmu.edu
703.447.2908 (o)

James Thurber
thurber@american.edu
202.885.6247 (o)